Corey Mwamba



£10 or more

Joshua Blackmore - drums Graham Clark - violin Deborah Jordan - voice Dave Kane - bass Tony Kofi - baritone saxophone Jan Kopinski - tenor saxophone Julian Siegel - bass clarinet Alex Suckling - trumpet CM - vibraphone, devisement

"This is a capacious work in sound [...]Mwamba has combined the musical mysteries of Coltrane, Miles and Sun Ra to create a powerful piece of improvisation with a scholarly basis in local history as well as cosmic concerns. This work is rich and otherworldly and judging from the faces in the crowded hall, is imbued with an illuminating and energising dimension." Jazzwise