Corey Mwamba



Darwin Suite (Assembly Rooms), Market Place, Derby DE1 3AH, England

£16.25, £15 if booked on-line Get tickets!

To celebrate its thirtieth anniversary Derby Jazz has commissioned me to write music for a nonet: Corey Mwamba | Dave Kane | Joshua Blackmore with

  • Graham Clark - violin
  • Tony Kofi - baritone saxophone
  • Jan Kopinksi - tenor saxophone
  • Deborah Jordan - voice
  • Julian Siegel - bass clarinet
  • Alex Suckling - trumpet

Orrery will be played twice: first, as a promenade piece that uses the whole space in which the audience stands; and second as a more conventional set-up with chairs - but which promises to be no less exciting! I'll be gathering ideas, and posting about this in the moments when I'm not deciphering my own charts!